

# City of Margate

5790 Margate Boulevard Margate, FL 33063 954-972-6454 www.margatefl.com

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: ID 2022-291 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Resolution Status: Filed

File created: 6/23/2022 In control: Regular City Commission Meeting

On agenda: 8/31/2022 Final action: 8/31/2022

Title: APPROVING APPOINTMENT OF TO THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD FOR THE

TERM COMMENCING AUGUST 31, 2022, THROUGH AUGUST 30, 2024.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

TO:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. RESOLUTION, 2. MEMO

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/31/2022	1	Regular City Commission Meeting		

Mayor and City Commission

**FROM:** Jennifer M. Johnson, City Clerk

**DATE:** October 19, 2022

APPROVING APPOINTMENT OF \_\_\_\_\_ TO THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD FOR THE TERM COMMENCING OCTOBER 19, 2022, THROUGH OCTOBER 18, 2024.

**BACKGROUND:** There is a vacancy on the Civil Service Board satisfying the "Appointed by City Commission" requirement. This is a two (2) year term from October 19, 2022, to October 18, 2024.

#### Code Sec. 2-111. - Creation of board.

A Civil Service board for the City of Margate is hereby created. This board shall be composed of five (5) members who shall take office as follows:

- Two (2) members shall be appointed by the City Commission;
- One (1) member shall be elected by the employees of the City of Margate;
- One (1) member shall be elected by the employees of the City of Margate and shall be an employee of the City of Margate;
- One (1) member shall be appointed by the four (4) previously appointed and elected members.

The City of Margate Civil Service Board meets at such time and date as designated by said board.

The backup includes:

- Resolution
- Civil Service Board applications

#### **Civil Service Board (Current Members)**

### File #: ID 2022-291, Version: 1

- Matthew Issman, Chair Appointed by City Commission (Term ends 1/31/2024)
- Eric Olmer, Vice Chair Appointed by Civil Service Board Members (Term ends 4/15/23)
- Pierre Basquin, Secretary Appointed by City Commission (Term ends 8/25/2024)
- Jared Schwartz Elected by Employees (Term ends 3/4/24)
- Kelly Kandibovich Elected by Employees (Term ends 4/16/24)

## **Applications on File**

Frantz Lamothe, Jasmin Ubillus, and Mohamed M. Sulaman

CONTACT PERSON: Jennifer M. Johnson, City Clerk